FOLLOW US:

Sherwood Sleepy S Spring Plush Review: Employee Exclusive Only

If you can buy through Mattress Firm as an employee, the Sherwood Sleepy S By Sealy Spring Plush is a $365 plush innerspring worth comparing with the other Sleepy’s by Sealy spring models. If you cannot, cross it off your shortlist: Sherwood labels it a Mattress Firm employee exclusive. For eligible shoppers, the key trade-off is a low listed price against a sparse set of published purchase policies.

For the full shortlist this model competes in, see our best innerspring mattresses.

Sherwood says the mattress conforms to your body to help maintain proper spinal alignment for all-night comfort. The company also describes the pairing this way: Sealy is the brand you know, while Sleepy’s brings the value. Those are Sherwood’s comfort and brand claims; the listing does not give a layer-by-layer breakdown or a firmness number.

Saatva Classic mattress in a bedroom

Our pick

Saatva Classic the openly sold innerspring alternative for shoppers who cannot buy the Sherwood exclusive

  • 365-night home trial
  • Free white-glove delivery and old-mattress removal
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Three comfort levels and two heights, sold to anyone

Check today’s Saatva price →

Who is the Sleepy S By Sealy Spring Plush actually for?

This mattress is built for one narrow audience: Mattress Firm employees. Sherwood states the restriction plainly on the product page, so the honest answer for everyone else is that this model is not on the open market. For an eligible employee, the appeal is a Sealy-branded spring mattress at a $365.00 price point, which sits well below the Sherwood catalog’s top end, where the Barcelona Firm is listed at $1,299.00.

Within the Sleepy’s by Sealy family, the Spring Plush sits in the middle of the spring line. The Spring Medium is listed at $330.00, the Spring Firm at $340.00, and the Spring Plush Euro Top at $390.00. So the Spring Plush is the plush-feel spring option priced just under the Euro Top version.

What does the Sherwood listing tell us about construction?

Sherwood identifies it as an innerspring and calls the feel plush. The listing does not identify the coil design, comfort-layer materials, or a numerical firmness rating. If you need those details before buying, ask Mattress Firm for the full specification rather than assuming that “plush” means the same thing across brands.

Sherwood presents Sleepy’s as its value label and Sealy as the familiar name in the pairing. Compare this model with the specific Sleepy’s by Sealy options below; its branding alone does not tell you which components it shares with other Sealy mattresses.

How does the Spring Plush fit against the rest of the Sleepy S lineup?

The Sherwood page lists a full family of related products, which is useful for understanding where this model sits. Here is the spring and plush range with the listed prices:

Model Listed price Notes from the listing
Sleepy’s By Sealy Spring Plush $365.00 The model reviewed here, employee exclusive
Sleepy’s By Sealy Spring Plush Euro Top $390.00 Plush with a Euro Top
Sleepy’s By Sealy Spring Medium $330.00 Medium feel, same spring family
Sleepy’s By Sealy Spring Firm $340.00 Firm feel, same spring family
Sleepy’s By Sealy Plush 2.0 $316.00 Plush, non-spring line
Sleepy’s By Sealy 13″ Plush ET $324.00 Plush Euro Top, 13 inch
Sleepy’s By Sealy Firm 2.0 $316.00 Firm, non-spring line
Sleepy’s By Sealy 10.5″ Medium ET $305.00 Medium Euro Top, 10.5 inch

The pattern is clear: the spring family runs from $330.00 to $390.00, and the Spring Plush at $365.00 sits just above the midpoint. Sherwood also lists foundation options, including the Sleepy’s High Profile and Low Profile Semi-Flex foundations at $60.00 each, both marked as requiring a mattress purchase.

The product listing also names Anti-Sag and Micro-Lift. Sherwood does not explain those terms in the available product details, so treat them as feature names—not a substitute for a component list or a stated performance measure. Ask the seller what each feature means on this exact model if either one affects your decision.

Still deciding? The Sherwood model is an employee exclusive, so most shoppers need an openly sold option instead.
See the Saatva Classic price in your size →

What feel and support does Sherwood describe?

Sherwood’s stated comfort claim is that the mattress conforms to the body to help maintain spinal alignment. The listing calls the feel plush but does not publish a firmness scale or explain how the mattress feels in different sleep positions. If you prefer a softer surface, that label may be a reason to consider it; if you need a specific firmness, compare it in person or ask the retailer before ordering. The Spring Medium and Spring Firm are the other named comfort choices in this spring family.

The listing describes the comfort as plush rather than assigning a numeric firmness rating, so shoppers should read “plush” as a relative term within the Sleepy’s range.

Who should buy the Sleepy S By Sealy Spring Plush, and who should not?

Who should buy it: Mattress Firm employees who want a Sealy-associated plush innerspring at a value price. The $365.00 listing places it in the middle of Sherwood’s spring family, and the plush comfort designation suits sleepers who want a softer surface that conforms to the body. If you qualify for the employee exclusive and you already know you prefer plush over medium or firm, the Spring Plush is the straightforward pick in this range, with the Spring Plush Euro Top as the step-up option at $390.00 if you want more padding on top.

Who should not buy it: anyone who is not a Mattress Firm employee. The product page states the restriction directly, so this is not a mattress the general public can order. Shoppers who need a firm surface should also look elsewhere in the family, since the Spring Firm at $340.00 is the firm option, and shoppers who want a longer trial period, white-glove delivery, or a stated warranty should compare against openly sold innersprings that spell those terms out clearly.

What do price and policies look like for this model?

Sherwood lists $365.00 and provides a size selector, but does not show a separate price for each size in the listing reviewed. Confirm the price for your size and ask Mattress Firm about any delivery, trial, return, or warranty terms before paying: Sherwood’s product listing does not state those policies for this model.

That absence is worth weighing. A $365.00 mattress with no stated trial or warranty is a very different proposition from an openly sold innerspring that comes with a long trial and a lifetime warranty. If you are an employee buying this as a secondary or guest mattress, the low price may be enough. If it is your main mattress, the lack of stated policy terms is a real consideration.

Is the Saatva Classic a better option for most shoppers?

For the majority of readers, yes, because the Sherwood model is not available to them. The Saatva Classic is an innerspring sold openly, with a 365-night home trial, free white-glove delivery that includes in-room setup and removal of your old mattress at no additional cost, and a lifetime warranty covering defects in workmanship and materials for as long as the original purchaser owns it.

It is also more configurable. The Saatva Classic comes in two heights, 11.5 inches and 14.5 inches, and three comfort levels: Plush Soft at 3 out of 10, described as contouring and body-hugging and best suited to side sleepers and lighter weight sleepers; Luxury Firm at 5 to 7 out of 10, the most popular level, designed to replicate the feel of luxury hotel beds and suited to all sleep positions and couples who disagree on firmness; and Firm at 8 out of 10, a floating-on-top feel for stomach sleepers, back sleepers who want a very firm mattress, and heavier sleepers in the 250 to 300 pound range.

The construction claims are specific: a 3 inch Euro pillow top, a dual-coil design of over 1,000 recycled carbon steel coils in full size and up, tempered three times for durability, and patented Lumbar Zone Technology for spinal alignment. The cover is a breathable blend including organic cotton, treated with Guardin botanical antimicrobial treatment. Certifications include CertiPUR-US certified foams and GREENGUARD Gold certification, and the mattress is endorsed by the American Chiropractic Association. At the time of listing, the Queen was shown at $1,904, reduced from $2,229.

The trade-off is price. The Saatva Classic costs several times what the Sherwood model lists for, and that gap is the honest comparison. You are paying for the trial, the delivery service, the warranty, the certifications, and the choice of firmness levels. Whether that is worth it depends on whether you can buy the Sherwood at all.

World Sleep Almanac score: 7.4/10

The World Sleep Almanac editorial score for the Sherwood Sleepy S By Sealy Spring Plush is 7.4 out of 10, judged on five criteria. Our scoring method weighs price at equal size, trial and return terms, warranty, materials and construction, and publicly stated customer feedback. The Spring Plush scores well on price, with $365.00 sitting in the middle of a spring family that runs from $330.00 to $390.00, and the Sealy association plus the stated body-conforming support for spinal alignment carry the materials criterion. The score is held back by the employee-exclusive restriction, which limits availability, and by the absence of stated trial, delivery, and warranty terms on the listing. It is an editorial rating of what the listing shows.

Readers weighing the same choice often move on to our Sherwood Sleepy S Spring Stella Medium review.

FAQ

Can anyone buy the Sleepy S By Sealy Spring Plush?

No. Sherwood’s product page carries a notice that this product is a mattress firm employee exclusive. The listing is public, but eligibility to purchase is restricted, so general shoppers should treat this model as a reference point rather than an option they can order.

How does the Spring Plush differ from the Spring Plush Euro Top?

Both are plush models in the same spring family. The Euro Top designation indicates additional padding sewn into the top of the mattress, which is the main stated difference between the two.

Does Sherwood state a warranty or trial for this mattress?

The Sherwood listing for the Spring Plush does not include a trial length, return window, delivery service, or warranty term. Shoppers who need those terms stated before buying should compare against openly sold innersprings that publish them, such as the Saatva Classic with its 365-night trial and lifetime warranty.

What foundations work with this mattress?

Sherwood lists compatible foundations alongside the mattress, including the Sleepy’s High Profile Semi-Flex and Low Profile Semi-Flex at $60.00 each, and the SBS Universal High Profile and Low Profile Semi-Flex also at $60.00 each. All four are marked as requiring a mattress purchase.

Verdict: The Sherwood Sleepy S By Sealy Spring Plush is a well-priced plush innerspring in a coherent value family, and it makes sense for the one group allowed to buy it. For everyone else, the openly sold Saatva Classic offers the trial, delivery, warranty, and firmness choice that this listing does not state.

Saatva Classic mattress shown in a bedroom setting

Our pick

Saatva Classic the innerspring to buy if the Sherwood exclusive is closed to you

  • 365-night home trial
  • Free white-glove delivery and old-mattress removal
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Plush Soft, Luxury Firm, and Firm comfort levels

Check today’s Saatva price →

Reviewed by the World Sleep Almanac editorial team. Updated 2026.