FOLLOW US:

Saatva Classic vs Awara Premier: Saatva for Choice, Awara for Latex

The Saatva Classic and the Awara Premier Hybrid are both coil-based mattresses built around a luxury promise, but they deliver it in different ways. The Saatva Classic is an innerspring with a 3 inch Euro pillow top, a dual-coil design and three comfort levels you choose at checkout, backed by free white-glove delivery and a lifetime warranty. The Awara Premier Hybrid pairs 4 inches of GOLS and FSC-certified organic latex with organic wool over thick gauge edge support coils, and it ships free with a 365-night trial and a Forever Warranty. The short version: pick the Saatva Classic if you want to dial in firmness and get the mattress set up for you, and pick the Awara Premier Hybrid if you want certified organic latex as the comfort layer.

Saatva Classic mattress in a bedroom

Our pick

Saatva Classicfor sleepers who want a choice of three comfort levels

  • 365-night home trial
  • Free white-glove delivery and old-mattress removal
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Plush Soft, Luxury Firm or Firm, plus two mattress heights

Check today’s Saatva price →

Which mattress should you choose between the Saatva Classic and the Awara Premier Hybrid?

You should choose the Saatva Classic if you want to pick your own firmness and have the mattress delivered and set up in your room, and you should choose the Awara Premier Hybrid if you want organic latex and organic wool as the comfort materials. Both are hybrids with a 365-night trial, so the decision comes down to feel, materials and delivery rather than to trial length. The Saatva Classic gives you three comfort levels and two heights; the Awara Premier Hybrid comes as one configuration built around 4 inches of certified organic latex.

Who is each mattress for?

The Saatva Classic suits sleepers who are not sure what firmness they need, because the same mattress is sold in Plush Soft rated 3 out of 10, Luxury Firm rated 5 to 7 out of 10, and Firm rated 8 out of 10. Side sleepers and lighter sleepers are pointed toward Plush Soft, couples who disagree on firmness and all sleep positions toward Luxury Firm, and stomach sleepers, back sleepers who want a very firm surface, and heavier sleepers in the 250 to 300 pound range toward Firm. It also suits anyone who does not want to move a mattress themselves, since free white-glove delivery includes in-room setup and removal of the old mattress.

The Awara Premier Hybrid suits sleepers who care about what the comfort layer is made of. Its comfort system uses 4 inches of GOLS-certified and FSC-certified organic latex with organic wool, and the design is fiberglass-free. It suits shoppers who prefer latex over foam and who are comfortable with a single firmness option rather than a menu of three. It also suits buyers who want free shipping with a 365-night home trial and a Forever Warranty.

How do the two mattresses compare on the key specs?

Spec Saatva Classic Awara Premier Hybrid
Comfort levels Plush Soft (3/10), Luxury Firm (5-7/10), Firm (8/10) One configuration
Comfort layer 3 inch Euro pillow top 4 inches GOLS and FSC-certified organic latex, organic wool
Support core Dual-coil design, over 1,000 recycled carbon steel coils in full size and up, triple-tempered Thick gauge edge support coils
Height 11.5 inches or 14.5 inches Not stated in the sources here
Fiberglass Not stated in the sources here Fiberglass-free design
Trial 365-night home trial 365-Night Home Trial
Warranty Lifetime warranty Forever Warranty
Delivery Free white-glove delivery with in-room setup and old mattress removal Free shipping and returns
List price $2,229 for the size shown on the official page $1,199 for Queen

How do the two mattresses feel and support you?

The Saatva Classic is built as an innerspring with a 3 inch Euro pillow top on top of a dual-coil design, and the feel changes with the comfort level you order. Plush Soft is described as soft and cushiony with a body-hugging feel that relieves pressure points, aimed at side sleepers who need relief at the hips and shoulders and at lighter people who often find mattresses too firm. Luxury Firm is a medium firmness that balances cushioning with uplifting support and is designed to replicate the feel of luxury hotel beds. Firm gives a floating on top sensation with balanced resistance that is described as never hard on the back and joints.

Spinal alignment is a stated priority on the Saatva Classic, which uses patented Lumbar Zone Technology and is endorsed by the American Chiropractic Association. The Awara Premier Hybrid frames its support differently: the brand describes an enhanced balance of cooling comfort and superior spinal support coming from the organic latex, organic wool and thick gauge edge support coils together. If you want a firmness you can choose before you buy, the Saatva Classic is the one that offers it. If you want a single latex-forward build, the Awara Premier Hybrid is the one that offers it.

Which mattress uses better materials for you?

Both mattresses lean on natural and certified materials, but they certify different things. The Saatva Classic uses a cover made from a soft breathable blend that includes organic cotton, treated with Guardin botanical antimicrobial treatment that inhibits the growth of bacteria, mold and mildew. Its foams are CertiPUR-US certified and the mattress is GREENGUARD Gold certified. The coils are made of recycled carbon steel and tempered three times.

The Awara Premier Hybrid leads with 4 inches of GOLS-certified and FSC-certified organic latex plus organic wool, and it is explicitly fiberglass-free. GOLS and FSC are organic and forestry certifications for the latex and the sourcing, which is a different axis from the CertiPUR-US and GREENGUARD Gold certifications the Saatva Classic carries. Neither set of certifications makes one mattress objectively better; they tell you what each brand chose to certify.

Which mattress sleeps cooler?

Cooling claims on both sides come from airflow and breathable materials rather than from any stated temperature technology. The Saatva Classic pairs a naturally breathable, hypoallergenic organic cotton cover with a dual-coil design that allows more airflow throughout to help disperse body heat. The Awara Premier Hybrid describes cooling comfort as part of its balance of performance, with organic wool that breathes and thick gauge edge support coils. If you sleep hot, both are coil mattresses with breathable comfort materials, and neither publishes a temperature rating here.

Still deciding? The Saatva Classic lets you choose Plush Soft, Luxury Firm or Firm before you order, so you can match the feel to your sleep position.
See the Saatva Classic price in your size →

What do you pay, and what do you get for it?

The Saatva Classic is listed at $2,229 on its official page for the size shown there, and the page also displays a promotional price alongside it, which moves daily. The Awara Premier Hybrid is listed at $1,199 for Queen. Those are the two plain list figures available here, and they are not directly comparable across sizes, so treat them as a signal of positioning rather than a like-for-like quote. The Saatva Classic price sits in the luxury innerspring range and includes white-glove delivery with in-room setup and old mattress removal at no additional cost. The Awara Premier Hybrid price comes with free shipping and returns, a 365-night home trial and financing available.

Value also depends on configuration. The Saatva Classic is sold in eight sizes including Split King and Cal King, in two heights, in three comfort levels, and it can sit on a foundation, a box spring, a bunkie board, a platform frame with slats at least 3 inches wide spaced less than 4 inches apart, or an adjustable base for the 11.5 inch height. The Awara Premier Hybrid is presented as a single model with a bundle option and an available bamboo bed frame.

What are the trial, delivery and warranty terms?

Both mattresses carry a 365-night trial, so the trial window is a tie. The difference is in delivery and in how the warranty is named. Saatva includes free white-glove delivery with in-room delivery and setup, and will take away your old mattress at no additional cost when you check the removal box at checkout. Awara lists free shipping and returns with free shipping on the mattress itself.

On warranty, Saatva covers its mattress for defects in workmanship and materials under normal residential care and use for as long as the original purchaser owns it, and it describes a Fairness Replacement Option within that coverage. Awara names its coverage the Forever Warranty. Read the full terms of whichever you choose before ordering, since the details of what counts as a defect differ between any two programs.

Who should not buy each mattress?

Skip the Saatva Classic if you specifically want a latex comfort layer, because its comfort system is a foam Euro pillow top over coils rather than latex. Skip it if you want a mattress that arrives compressed in a box, since it ships with white-glove delivery and setup instead. It may also be more mattress than you need if you already know you want one simple firmness and no size or height choices.

Skip the Awara Premier Hybrid if you want to choose between firmness levels, because it is offered as one configuration. Skip it if you need in-room setup and old mattress removal included, since its delivery is free shipping rather than white-glove service. If you are unsure what feel you want, buying a single firmness with no way to exchange it for a different feel is the riskier path.

Which Saatva should you consider instead?

If the Saatva Classic appeals to you but you want to look at the rest of the brand, the lineup includes models built for specific rooms and needs. The Saatva Split Head is the option for split configurations, the Saatva Murphy Bed mattress is made for a Murphy bed setup, and the Saatva Bunk, Trundle and Youth covers bunk and trundle needs. For protection over whichever mattress you buy, the Saatva Mattress Protector is the matching cover. On the Awara side, the brand’s own range is covered in the Awara Premier review, the Awara mattress review, and the Awara Essential Latex Hybrid review.

What is the verdict: Saatva Classic or Awara Premier Hybrid?

Buy the Saatva Classic if you want a choice of three comfort levels and two heights, chiropractor-endorsed lumbar support, and free white-glove delivery with old mattress removal, all backed by a lifetime warranty. Buy the Awara Premier Hybrid if you want 4 inches of GOLS and FSC-certified organic latex with organic wool in a fiberglass-free build, shipped free with a 365-night trial and a Forever Warranty. The two share the same trial length, so the real split is feel and delivery: Saatva gives you the menu and the setup crew, Awara gives you the certified latex and the simpler ship-to-door path.

Our pick

Saatva Classicthe hybrid with three comfort levels and free setup

  • 365-night home trial
  • Free white-glove delivery and old-mattress removal
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Endorsed by the American Chiropractic Association

Check today’s Saatva price →

World Sleep Almanac score: 8.4/10

Our editorial score is assigned by the World Sleep Almanac team against a fixed set of criteria, and it is not a lab result.

  • Price at equal size: the Saatva Classic list price sits well above the Awara Premier Hybrid Queen list price, which costs it points on pure value.
  • Trial and returns: both carry a 365-night trial, so this axis is even.
  • Warranty: a lifetime warranty from purchase plus white-glove delivery is a strong coverage package.
  • Materials and construction: certified foams, GREENGUARD Gold, chiropractor endorsement and a dual-coil build, against GOLS and FSC certified organic latex on the Awara side.
  • Choice and fit: three comfort levels and two heights give the Saatva Classic a wider fit range than a single-configuration rival.

Scored for the Saatva Classic in this head-to-head.

Frequently asked questions

Is the Saatva Classic firmer than the Awara Premier Hybrid?

Neither mattress publishes a single firmness number that would let you compare them directly. The Saatva Classic is sold in three comfort levels with stated ratings of 3 out of 10 for Plush Soft, 5 to 7 out of 10 for Luxury Firm, and 8 out of 10 for Firm, so it can be softer or firmer than the Awara depending on which version you order. The Awara Premier Hybrid is offered as one configuration built around organic latex, and its official page does not assign it a numeric firmness rating.

Do both mattresses come with a 365-night trial?

Yes. The Saatva Classic is covered by a 365-night home trial and the Awara Premier Hybrid is covered by a 365-Night Home Trial, so the trial window is the same on both. The difference sits in delivery: Saatva includes free white-glove delivery with in-room setup and old mattress removal, while Awara lists free shipping and returns.

Which mattress is better for organic materials?

The Awara Premier Hybrid is the one that leads with organic certifications in its comfort layer, using 4 inches of GOLS-certified and FSC-certified organic latex along with organic wool in a fiberglass-free design. The Saatva Classic uses an organic cotton cover blend with Guardin botanical antimicrobial treatment, CertiPUR-US certified foams and GREENGUARD Gold certification, which are foam and indoor-air certifications rather than organic material certifications. Choose based on whether organic latex and wool matter more to you than certified foam and a chiropractor-endorsed support design.

Can the Saatva Classic go on an adjustable base?

Yes, the 11.5 inch Saatva Classic can be placed on an adjustable base to elevate head and feet. The 14.5 inch height is not listed for adjustable base use, and the 11.5 inch Split King and Split Cal King versions pair exclusively with the matching Saatva Split King and Split Cal King adjustable bases. The mattress also works on a foundation or box spring with a bunkie board, a standard bed frame with a foundation or box spring, or a platform frame with slats at least 3 inches wide spaced less than 4 inches apart.

Does the Awara Premier Hybrid contain fiberglass?

No. The Awara Premier Hybrid is described on its official page as a fiberglass-free design. The Saatva Classic page does not make a fiberglass statement in the same way, so if that is a deciding factor for you, treat the Awara as the one with the explicit claim.

Reviewed by the World Sleep Almanac editorial team. Updated June 2026.