Choose the Purple Rejuvenate Premier if you want a tall, medium-soft hybrid with a plush top and two layers of GelFlex Grid; skip it if you need a firm feel or multiple firmness choices. The 15.5-inch build combines a DreamLayer top with two 2-inch GelFlex Grid layers over an 8-inch Responsive Coil System. Purple positions it for back, side and combination sleepers, highlighting shoulder and hip pressure relief. The official product page lists it as on sale but does not show a fixed price in the captured details, so check the current price before buying.
This review is part of our guide to the best mattresses for back pain, where the strongest models are compared side by side.
Who is the Purple Rejuvenate Premier for?
The Rejuvenate Premier is built for sleepers who want a softer surface with pronounced pressure relief at the shoulders and hips. The official page states the mattress has a medium-soft feel that reduces pressure buildup and pain, with even weight distribution and progressive pressure relief. It is explicitly recommended for back, side and combination sleepers, and the product title itself says it is best for side sleepers. If you sleep primarily on your side, wake up with sore hips or shoulders, or rotate between positions through the night, this is the profile Purple designed the model for.
It also fits people who want a tall, layered mattress. At 15.5 inches total height, this is a substantial piece of furniture, and the documented weights reflect that: a Queen weighs 222 pounds, a King weighs 246 pounds, and a California King weighs 244 pounds. If you move beds often or have a narrow staircase, that shipping weight matters. The Queen ships at 260 pounds in its box. The mattress pairs with an adjustable base, which the brand says helps with pain and snoring, and the documentation notes the adjustable base is tested to at least 750 pounds of weight capacity.
It is a poor fit for anyone who wants a firm or very firm surface, and a questionable fit for budget shoppers, since the official page lists the model as on sale without a documented fixed price. Check the current price on the official site before you plan your budget.
Our pick
Saatva Classicthe alternative if you want a choice of firmness instead of one fixed medium-soft feel
- 365-night home trial
- Free white-glove delivery and old-mattress removal
- Lifetime warranty
- Three comfort levels: Plush Soft, Luxury Firm and Firm
What does the spec sheet actually say?
The documented build is a four-part stack. On top sits the DreamLayer, described as a plush MicroGrid top layer combined with MicroAir foam. Beneath that is an Active Response+ Foam layer, called Soft Active Foam, which the brand says conforms to your body. Then comes the Grid section: two GelFlex Grid layers of 2 inches plus 2 inches, which the comparison table describes as delivering next-level support and deep joint cradling. The base is an 8-inch Responsive Coil System with an edge-to-edge coil core that allows air to flow freely. Total height is 15.5 inches.
Here are the documented dimensions and weights by size:
| Size | Dimensions | Product weight | Shipping weight |
|---|---|---|---|
| Twin XL | 80 x 38 x 15.5 inches | 117 lbs | 142 lbs |
| Queen | 80 x 60 x 15.5 inches | 222 lbs | 260 lbs |
| King | 80 x 76 x 15.5 inches | 246 lbs | 292 lbs |
| California King | 84 x 72 x 15.5 inches | 244 lbs | 290 lbs |
| Split King | 2 at 80 x 38 x 15.5 inches | 2 at 117 lbs | 2 at 142 lbs |
The official page also documents a current rating of 4.4 out of 5 across 71 reviews for this specific model. Purple separately states that the wider brand has more than 125,000 five-star reviews, though that figure covers the brand rather than this mattress alone. Pricing is listed as on sale with the dollar figures rendered dynamically, so check the current price on the official site.
How does the GelFlex Grid and DreamLayer combination feel?
According to the official specifications, the feel is medium-soft, and the brand describes the surface as softer and often preferred by side and combination sleepers. The documented mechanism is straightforward: the GelFlex Grid conforms to your shape instantly, and the layered Grid combined with Active Response+ Foam reduces weight on the hips and shoulders. Purple’s language is about progressive pressure relief, meaning support that increases as you sink deeper rather than a uniform firmness across the surface.
The DreamLayer is positioned as the comfort layer you feel first. The brand says it offers immediately soothing comfort as soon as you lie down, and the comparison table describes the DreamLayer as promoting a cool surface to regulate temperature overnight. The support side is described as Dynamic Grid Support, with coils and layered Grid distributing support for total alignment.
One important note for firmness shoppers: the Rejuvenate Premier is a single-feel mattress. Unlike some competitors that offer multiple firmness tiers, the documented page presents one medium-soft configuration. If your household has two sleepers who disagree on firmness, that is a real constraint. For a side-by-side look at how Purple’s approach compares with a multi-firmness innerspring brand, read our Saatva vs Purple comparison.
Does the Rejuvenate Premier sleep cool?
The brand’s documented cooling claim rests on airflow through two components: DreamLayer and the GelFlex Grid. The official page states that air flows through both to prevent overnight heat buildup, and separately markets the open-ended, breathable air columns of the Grid with the line that you never sleep hot. The 8-inch coil core is described as edge-to-edge and allowing air to flow freely, which adds an open structure at the base of the mattress.
The strongest documented cooling figure is a survey result: 96 percent of subjects reported their bed felt cool to the touch. That figure comes from a 2026 SleepScore Labs study in which subjects slept on a Purple Rejuvenate Collection mattress for four weeks compared with their original mattress. It is a collection-level result, not specific to the Premier model alone, and it is a survey result rather than a laboratory temperature measurement. Read it as directional evidence of perceived coolness, not as a measured degrees figure.
Cooling matters most for people who wake up overheated, for hot-climate bedrooms, and for sleepers who use thick bedding. If that is you, verify the current materials list on the official page before ordering, since comfort layers can change between production runs.
How good are motion isolation and edge support?
The FACTS dossier for this page does not document motion isolation or edge support performance for the Rejuvenate Premier. Rather than guess, here is buyer guidance. On the official product page, check whether Purple publishes a motion transfer demonstration or a stated edge support rating for this model, and look at the review section for comments from couples. Edge support matters if you sit on the side of the bed to dress or sleep close to the perimeter, and it matters more on a 15.5-inch tall mattress where the sitting height is significant. Motion isolation matters if a partner gets in and out during the night. If the official page does not state these clearly, treat them as open questions and use the 100-night trial to evaluate them at home.
What do the trial and warranty cover?
The Rejuvenate Premier comes with a 100-night trial. The documented terms state that the trial begins the day the mattress is delivered to your doorstep, and if you decide it is not a perfect fit within the first 100 nights, Purple will have it picked up and issue a refund. There is a mandatory minimum: all customers are asked to spend at least 21 nights on the mattress before starting a return or exchange, so bodies have time to adjust to Purple’s feel and support.
The warranty runs 10 years. The documented terms say Purple will replace the mattress if something is wrong, for up to 10 years from the date of original purchase. The warranty is valid only if the purchaser uses the product for personal consumer use, and it no longer applies after any resale, new or used. To make a claim you need original dated proof of purchase by the original purchaser, the official warranty document, and the law tags.
For context on how those terms compare across the category, the trial length is 100 nights here versus 365 nights on the Saatva Classic, and the warranty is 10 years versus a lifetime warranty. Those are documented figures from the respective official pages, and they are the single biggest policy difference between the two products.
See the Saatva Classic price in your size →
What does the Rejuvenate Premier cost?
The official product page lists the Rejuvenate Premier as on sale, with the price figures rendered dynamically in dollars for each size. The documentation captured for this review does not include those figures, so check the current price on the official site. What is documented is a limited-time financing offer: 0 percent APR on orders of 50 dollars or more, available to customers who prequalify. Purple also notes that customers can try the mattress in person at one of more than 3,400 locations, which is a useful option if you want to feel the GelFlex Grid before committing money.
On the delivery side, the documented page does not state a delivery method, in-home setup service, or old mattress removal policy for this model. Those details affect the true delivered cost, so confirm them at checkout. If you are comparing total cost of ownership across brands, our Nectar vs Purple comparison walks through how trial terms and delivery stack up between the two.
Who should NOT buy the Purple Rejuvenate Premier?
Skip this mattress if you want a firm sleeping surface. The documented feel is medium-soft and there is no second firmness option on the official page, so a stomach sleeper or anyone who prefers sleeping on top of the mattress rather than in it should look at firmer models. Skip it if a 100-night trial feels too short for you to decide, since the documented terms are fixed at 100 nights with a 21-night minimum before any return. Skip it if a 10-year warranty is shorter than the coverage you want, since the documented warranty does not extend beyond 10 years and ends entirely after resale.
Also skip it if you cannot manage heavy boxes. A Queen ships at 260 pounds and a King at 292 pounds, and the documentation does not describe a setup service for this model. If you live alone, have tight stairwells, or cannot accept a heavy delivery, factor that in. Finally, skip it if you need a split configuration other than the documented Split King, or if you need a size outside Twin XL, Queen, King, California King and Split King.
For shoppers weighing Purple against other named brands, these comparisons cover the same documented-facts approach: Purple vs Tempur-Pedic, Helix vs Purple, and Sealy vs Purple.
How does it compare with the Saatva Classic?
The Saatva Classic is an innerspring mattress with a 3-inch Euro pillow top, a dual-coil design using triple-tempered recycled carbon steel coils, and patented Lumbar Zone Technology for spinal alignment. It is available in three comfort levels: Plush Soft at 3 out of 10, Luxury Firm at 5 to 7 out of 10, and Firm at 8 out of 10. It is offered in two heights, 11.5 inches and 14.5 inches, and it is endorsed by the American Chiropractic Association with CertiPUR-US certified foams and GREENGUARD Gold certification.
The policy comparison is where the two diverge most sharply. Saatva lists a 365-night home trial and a lifetime warranty, plus free white-glove delivery that includes in-room delivery and setup, with old mattress removal available at no additional cost. Purple lists a 100-night trial with a 21-night minimum and a 10-year warranty, with no delivery method documented on the captured page. The Saatva Classic price shown on the official page at the time of writing was 1,904 dollars, discounted from 2,229 dollars, though that figure is a promotional price and you should check the current price on the official site.
| Feature | Purple Rejuvenate Premier | Saatva Classic |
|---|---|---|
| Height | 15.5 inches | 11.5 or 14.5 inches |
| Feel | Medium-soft, single option | Three levels: Plush Soft, Luxury Firm, Firm |
| Trial | 100 nights, 21-night minimum | 365 nights |
| Warranty | 10 years | Lifetime |
| Delivery | Not documented on captured page | Free white-glove setup and removal |
Who should buy the Saatva Classic: sleepers who want to choose their firmness, couples who cannot agree on one feel, anyone who values a long trial and a lifetime warranty, and shoppers who want in-room delivery with old mattress removal. Who should buy the Purple Rejuvenate Premier: side and combination sleepers committed to a medium-soft feel, shoppers who specifically want the GelFlex Grid and DreamLayer construction, and people who can try the mattress first at one of Purple’s 3,400-plus locations. For the full side-by-side, see our Saatva vs Purple comparison.
World Sleep Almanac score: 7.6/10
The World Sleep Almanac editorial score is an editorial rating based on five stated criteria, not a hands-on test result. The method weights documented facts only: price at equal size, trial and return terms, warranty length, materials and construction, and public review scores. On this basis the Purple Rejuvenate Premier earns 7.6 out of 10.
- Materials and construction: strong. The documented four-part stack, with a DreamLayer top, dual 2-inch GelFlex Grid layers and an 8-inch coil system at 15.5 inches total height, is a detailed and specific build.
- Public review score: good. The official page shows 4.4 out of 5 across 71 reviews for this model.
- Trial and returns: average. 100 nights is shorter than the 365-night industry leaders offer, and the 21-night minimum adds a condition.
- Warranty: average. 10 years is solid but well short of lifetime coverage, and it voids on resale.
- Price at equal size: not scorable here. The official page lists the model as on sale without a fixed figure in the documentation, so this criterion was excluded from the weighting rather than guessed.
The score would rise if a longer trial or a lifetime warranty were documented, and it would fall if the public review average dropped below 4 out of 5.
Verdict
Buy the Purple Rejuvenate Premier if you are a side or combination sleeper who wants a medium-soft feel with documented shoulder and hip pressure relief, a 100-night trial and a 10-year warranty. Skip it if you want a firm surface, a longer trial, a lifetime warranty, or a choice of firmness levels.
Still comparing? Our Beautyrest vs Purple comparison is the natural next read.
Frequently asked questions
How tall is the Purple Rejuvenate Premier?
The documented total mattress height is 15.5 inches across all listed sizes. That is a tall mattress, so check your headboard height, your sheet depth and your fitted sheet pocket size before ordering. The shipping box for a Queen measures 81 by 61 by 17.5 inches.
How long can I try the Rejuvenate Premier at home?
The official terms state a 100-night trial that begins on the day of delivery. Purple asks all customers to spend at least 21 nights on the mattress before starting a return or exchange, so your realistic evaluation window is nights 21 through 100. If you decide it is not a fit within the first 100 nights, Purple will arrange pickup and issue a refund.
What sizes does the Rejuvenate Premier come in?
The documented size list is Twin XL, Queen, King, California King and Split King. The Split King ships as two Twin XL units. There is no documented Twin, Full or Olympic Queen option on the captured page, so if you need one of those sizes, confirm availability on the official site.
Does the Rejuvenate Premier need a specific base?
The official page lists four compatible options: a bed frame with slats less than 3.5 inches apart, a solid surface base, an adjustable base tested to at least 750 pounds of weight capacity, and a traditional box spring. Slats spaced more than 3.5 inches apart are listed as a separate case, so verify your current frame’s slat spacing before you order.
Is there a discount or financing option?
The documented offer is limited-time 0 percent APR financing on orders of 50 dollars or more, available to customers who prequalify. The mattress itself is listed as on sale, but the dollar figures are rendered dynamically and are not captured in this documentation, so check the current price on the official site.
Reviewed by the World Sleep Almanac editorial team. Updated 2026.