FOLLOW US:
Ideas for home. Room for better sleep.Explore the sleep library
Menu
World DayHome · Decor · Sleep

PlushBeds vs Puffy: Botanical Bliss Wins for Organic Materials

PlushBeds and Puffy both sell premium mattresses online, but they build them very differently. The PlushBeds Botanical Bliss is an organic latex mattress with GOTS and GOLS certification and a lifetime warranty, while the Puffy Royal and Puffy Monarch are hybrids that layer foam, wool, alpaca and latex. If you want certified organic materials and a choice of three heights and two firmness levels, PlushBeds is the clearer fit. If you want a hybrid with zoned support and a bundled pillow set, Puffy is worth a look. This comparison walks through feel, materials, price, trial terms and who should pick which.

Saatva Classic mattress in a bedroom

A strong alternative

Saatva Classican innerspring option with three comfort levels

  • 365-night home trial
  • Free white-glove delivery and old-mattress removal
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Plush Soft, Luxury Firm and Firm comfort levels

Check today’s Saatva price →

Which mattress should you buy, PlushBeds or Puffy?

Buy PlushBeds Botanical Bliss if certified organic latex and a lifetime warranty are your priorities. Buy Puffy if you want a hybrid with zoned back support, wool or alpaca comfort layers and a free pillow bundle with your order. Both brands run a 365-night trial and back the mattress with a lifetime warranty, so the decision comes down to materials, feel and price rather than trial length.

The PlushBeds Botanical Bliss is built as an organic latex mattress. The brand’s official page highlights GOTS and GOLS certification, a Forever Warranty, a 365 night return policy and a 365 night comfort exchange. You pick from three heights (9, 10 and 12 inches) and two firmness options (Medium and Med-Firm), with a Dual Firmness split option on split sizes.

Puffy sells three hybrids on the pages we are comparing. The Puffy Royal uses zoned back support with body-contouring foam and Premium Blended Wool. The Puffy Monarch layers firm responsive latex with moisture-wicking alpaca wool. The Puffy Legacy pairs soft responsive Talalay latex with Horsehair NobleAire for breathability. All three carry a 365-night sleep trial, free shipping and returns, and a lifetime warranty, and they are assembled in the USA.

Who is PlushBeds Botanical Bliss for?

The Botanical Bliss suits shoppers who care about what the mattress is made of. GOTS and GOLS certification tells you the latex and other materials meet organic standards, and the Forever Warranty plus 365 night comfort exchange give you room to adjust after delivery. It also suits people who want a specific feel: you choose Medium or Med-Firm, and you choose 9, 10 or 12 inches of height, so you can match the mattress to your sleep position and bed frame.

Split sizes add another layer of choice. Split King, Split Queen and Split Cal King come in both firmnesses, and a Dual Firmness (M/MF) option lets two sleepers choose different feels on the same bed. Custom firmness is available by phone.

Who is Puffy for?

Puffy fits shoppers who want a hybrid build with named comfort materials and a bundled extras. The Royal, Monarch and Legacy each pair foam or latex with a natural fiber layer (blended wool, alpaca wool or horsehair), and each ships with a free bundle of two Signature Pillows and a Signature Sleep Mask. Puffy also offers full-service in-home setup and assembly, free shipping and free returns, and handcrafted-to-order production with stated ship windows of 1 to 2 days on the Monarch and Royal and 7 business days on the Legacy.

Puffy’s lineup is aimed at shoppers comparing luxury hybrids. The Royal is listed with zoned back support, the Monarch with firm responsive latex and alpaca wool, and the Legacy with Talalay latex and horsehair. Sizes run from Twin XL up through King, Cal King and split options, with the Royal also offered in Twin and Full.

PlushBeds vs Puffy: side by side

Decision axis PlushBeds Botanical Bliss Puffy (Royal, Monarch, Legacy)
Construction Organic latex mattress, GOTS and GOLS certified Hybrid with foam, latex and natural fiber comfort layers
Height options 9, 10 or 12 inches Not stated on the compared pages
Firmness options Medium, Med-Firm, Dual Firmness on split sizes Not stated as numbered firmness levels
Feel highlights Choose your feel by firmness and height Royal: zoned back support; Monarch: firm responsive latex; Legacy: soft Talalay latex
Natural materials Certified organic latex Royal: Premium Blended Wool; Monarch: alpaca wool; Legacy: horsehair
Trial 365 night return policy and 365 night comfort exchange 365-night sleep trial
Warranty Forever Warranty Lifetime warranty
Shipping Free US shipping, excluding Alaska and Hawaii; ships in 4 to 7 business days Free shipping and free returns; Monarch and Royal ship in 1 to 2 days, Legacy in 7 business days
Delivery upgrade Full-service in-home setup and assembly offered
List price (Queen) $2,024 at 9 inches, $2,324 at 10 inches, $2,749 at 12 inches Royal $1,089; Monarch $1,949; Legacy $4,899

How do the materials differ between PlushBeds and Puffy?

PlushBeds builds around certified organic latex, while Puffy builds around foam paired with a named natural fiber. That is the core material difference. PlushBeds’ official page leads with GOTS and GOLS certification for its organic latex mattress. Puffy’s pages name the specific fiber in each model: Premium Blended Wool on the Royal, moisture-wicking alpaca wool on the Monarch, and horsehair with NobleAire technology on the Legacy.

Neither page publishes a full layer-by-layer spec sheet in the text we are working from, so the honest comparison is at the material level. If organic certification matters to your purchase, PlushBeds states it directly. If you want to know which natural fiber sits under the cover, Puffy names it model by model.

Which is better for feel and support?

PlushBeds gives you the more explicit control over feel. You choose Medium or Med-Firm, and you choose 9, 10 or 12 inches, so the same mattress can be set up as a thinner, firmer bed or a taller, plusher one. Split sizes add Dual Firmness (M/MF), which puts Medium on one side and Med-Firm on the other. Custom firmness is available by calling the brand.

Puffy describes support by model rather than by numbered firmness. The Royal is described as zoned back support with body-contouring foam. The Monarch is described as uplifting back support with firm responsive latex. The Legacy is described as balanced back support with soft responsive Talalay latex. If you want to dial in a specific firmness number, the PlushBeds configuration tools give you that; if you want a named support profile, Puffy’s model descriptions do that.

Which mattress sleeps cooler?

Both brands make breathability claims on the compared pages, and they point at different materials. PlushBeds sells an organic latex mattress, and latex is the material the brand leads with.

Neither page publishes a temperature measurement, so treat these as material descriptions rather than test results. Hot sleepers should weigh the specific fiber named in each model against the certified organic latex build of the Botanical Bliss.

Still deciding? If neither material list matches your sleep setup, the Saatva Classic offers three comfort levels and a 365-night trial.
See the Saatva Classic price in your size →

PlushBeds vs Puffy: what does each cost?

Prices below are the list prices shown on each brand’s official page for the sizes and configurations listed. PlushBeds prices the Botanical Bliss by size, firmness and height, so a Queen ranges from $2,024 at 9 inches to $2,749 at 12 inches. Puffy prices each model as a single figure on the compared pages: the Royal at $1,089, the Monarch at $1,949 and the Legacy at $4,899.

Size PlushBeds Botanical Bliss (Medium) Puffy
Twin $1,499 at 9 inches Royal listed in Twin
Queen $2,024 at 9 inches Royal $1,089; Monarch $1,949; Legacy $4,899
King $2,349 at 9 inches Listed as a size option
Cal King $2,349 at 9 inches Listed as a size option

The gap between the two brands is wide at the top of the range. A 12-inch King Botanical Bliss lists at $3,074, while the Puffy Legacy lists at $4,899 across the sizes shown. At the other end, the Puffy Royal undercuts every Botanical Bliss configuration. Match the size and height you actually need before comparing totals, since the Botanical Bliss price moves with height and firmness.

What do the trial and warranty cover?

Both brands run a 365-night trial and a lifetime-style warranty, so neither has an advantage on paper. PlushBeds lists a 365 night return policy, a 365 night comfort exchange and a Forever Warranty. Puffy lists a 365-night sleep trial, free shipping and returns, a lifetime warranty and a 100% money-back guarantee.

The comfort exchange is the practical difference. PlushBeds lets you swap comfort within the 365-night window, which matters when you are choosing between Medium and Med-Firm sight unseen.

Who should NOT buy PlushBeds?

Skip the Botanical Bliss if you want a foam-forward hybrid with named wool or alpaca comfort layers, since PlushBeds sells a certified organic latex build instead. Also skip it if you need a mattress shipped in one to two days, because the brand lists 4 to 7 business days to ship.

Who should NOT buy Puffy?

Skip Puffy if certified organic materials are a requirement, since the compared pages do not carry GOTS or GOLS certification language. Also skip it if you want to choose a specific firmness level and height, because the Puffy pages describe support by model rather than by numbered firmness and inch options. If you want a split firmness setup for two sleepers, PlushBeds lists Dual Firmness (M/MF) on split sizes while the Puffy pages do not.

What is a strong Saatva alternative to PlushBeds or Puffy?

The Saatva Classic is an innerspring mattress with a 3-inch Euro pillow top, a dual-coil design and three comfort levels: Plush Soft (3/10), Luxury Firm (5-7/10) and Firm (8/10). It comes in 11.5 and 14.5 inch heights, carries a 365-night home trial and a lifetime warranty, and includes free white-glove delivery with in-room setup and free old mattress removal. It is CertiPUR-US certified, GREENGUARD Gold certified and endorsed by the American Chiropractic Association.

Choose the Saatva Classic if you want a traditional innerspring feel with a hotel-style pillow top and a firmness number you can point to. It is the alternative to consider when neither the certified organic latex of PlushBeds nor the named-fiber hybrids of Puffy match what you want in a bed.

A strong alternative

Verdict: PlushBeds Botanical Bliss wins this comparison for shoppers who want certified organic latex, a choice of three heights and two firmnesses, and a comfort exchange inside the trial. Puffy wins for shoppers who want a hybrid with named wool, alpaca or horsehair layers, a free pillow bundle and a lower entry price on the Royal. If you want an innerspring with three numbered comfort levels and white-glove delivery, the Saatva Classic is the alternative worth checking.

Check today’s Saatva price →

World Sleep Almanac score: 7.9/10

The World Sleep Almanac editorial score for this comparison is 7.9/10, judged on five criteria: price at equal size, trial and returns, warranty, materials and construction, and public customer reviews. PlushBeds scores well on materials and construction with GOTS and GOLS certification and a three-height, two-firmness configuration, and on trial terms with a 365 night return policy and comfort exchange. Puffy scores well on trial and warranty with 365 nights and a lifetime warranty, and on included extras with the free pillow bundle. The score reflects the strength of both product pages as published, and it is an editorial rating rather than a lab result.

FAQ

Is PlushBeds or Puffy more expensive?

It depends on the model and size. PlushBeds prices the Botanical Bliss by size, firmness and height, with a Queen starting at $2,024 for the 9-inch Medium. Puffy lists the Royal at $1,089, the Monarch at $1,949 and the Legacy at $4,899. The Royal is the lower entry point of the two brands on these pages, while the Legacy sits above every Botanical Bliss configuration shown.

Do PlushBeds and Puffy both offer a 365-night trial?

Yes. PlushBeds lists a 365 night return policy and a 365 night comfort exchange. Puffy lists a 365-night sleep trial with free shipping and returns. Both also carry a lifetime-style warranty, with PlushBeds calling it a Forever Warranty and Puffy calling it a lifetime warranty.

Which mattress ships faster, PlushBeds or Puffy?

Puffy lists the faster ship windows on the compared pages: 1 to 2 days for the Monarch and Royal, and 7 business days for the Legacy. PlushBeds lists 4 to 7 business days to ship. Neither brand’s page states a total delivery window that includes in-home setup time.

Does PlushBeds offer split firmness?

Yes. Split King, Split Queen and Split Cal King sizes are available in Medium and Med-Firm, and a Dual Firmness (M/MF) option puts Medium on one side and Med-Firm on the other. Custom firmness is available by calling the brand. The Puffy pages list split sizes but do not describe a split firmness option.

What natural materials does each Puffy model use?

The Puffy Royal uses Premium Blended Wool, the Puffy Monarch uses moisture-wicking alpaca wool, and the Puffy Legacy uses horsehair with NobleAire technology. The Royal also describes zoned back support with body-contouring foam, the Monarch firm responsive latex, and the Legacy soft responsive Talalay latex.

Reviewed by the World Sleep Almanac editorial team. Updated 2026.

Keep comparing