GhostBed and DreamCloud both sell online mattresses with long trials, but they take different routes to comfort. GhostBed builds an all-foam collection around cooling and zoned support, with three models from 11 to 14 inches. DreamCloud leads with a 365-night home trial and a Forever Warranty, plus a 30-day price match guarantee. The short version: pick GhostBed if sleeping cool is your top concern, and pick DreamCloud if you want a full year to decide and a lifetime-style warranty behind the bed.
Which mattress should you choose, GhostBed or DreamCloud?
GhostBed suits hot sleepers who want a foam mattress with an explicit cooling story and zoned support under the middle of the body. DreamCloud suits shoppers who value a long trial window and a long warranty more than a cooling claim. Both brands sell directly online, so the decision comes down to feel, temperature, and how much time you want to live with the bed before committing.
A strong alternative
Saatva Classican innerspring option if neither foam brand fits
- 365-night home trial
- Free white-glove delivery and old-mattress removal
- Lifetime warranty
- Three comfort levels and two mattress heights
Who is each mattress for?
GhostBed is for you if you sleep warm, prefer a medium-firm to medium foam feel, and want zoned support concentrated in the center third of the mattress. The collection runs from the 11-inch GhostBed Comfort Foam at a medium-firm feel to the 14-inch GhostBed Luxe, marketed as the coolest bed in the world with graphite-infused temperature regulation. GhostBed also offers hybrid styles alongside its all-foam mattresses.
DreamCloud is for you if you want the longest possible runway before you commit. DreamCloud advertises a 365-night home trial, free shipping and returns, and a Forever Warranty. That combination matters most to shoppers who have had a mattress fail them before, or who are switching feels and expect an adjustment period. DreamCloud also runs a 30-day price match guarantee, which takes some of the sting out of catching a sale later.
GhostBed vs DreamCloud: specifications side by side
| Decision axis | GhostBed | DreamCloud |
|---|---|---|
| Construction | Foam and hybrid models | Not specified on the mattress collection page |
| Heights offered | 11-inch, 12-inch, and 14-inch models | Not specified |
| Feel | Medium-firm (Comfort Foam, Luxe) and medium (Signature) | Not specified |
| Zoned support | ProCore and ProCore Elite, 33 percent more support in the center third | Not specified |
| Cooling features | 2x cooling on Signature, 5x cooling and graphite infusion on Luxe | Not specified |
| Trial | 101-Night Sleep Trial | 365-Night Home Trial |
| Warranty | 20 to 25-year limited warranty with proof of purchase | Forever Warranty |
| Shipping | Not specified | Free shipping and returns |
| Price match | Not specified | 30-Day Price Match Guarantee |
How do the two mattresses feel and support you?
GhostBed publishes a feel rating for each model, which makes the lineup easy to navigate. The GhostBed Comfort Foam is medium-firm and is the option customers most often describe as noticeably firm. The GhostBed Signature is medium. The GhostBed Luxe is medium-firm. All three share ProCore zoned support, which adds 33 percent more support in the center third of the mattress, and the Luxe steps up to ProCore Elite, which pairs that support with cooling gel memory foam in the center section for extra pressure relief.
What DreamCloud does state is the buying framework: a 365-night trial, a Forever Warranty, and free shipping and returns. Shoppers who need a firmness number before ordering will find one on GhostBed’s side and should confirm feel with DreamCloud directly.
Which one sleeps cooler?
GhostBed wins this axis outright, because cooling is the brand’s central claim. The GhostBed Signature carries a 2x cooling designation. The GhostBed Luxe carries 5x cooling and graphite-infused temperature regulation, and its marketing line is The Coolest Bed in the World. Even the entry GhostBed Comfort Foam is positioned as a cooling mattress within a collection built around exclusive GhostBed cooling and premium foams.
If temperature is the reason you are shopping, GhostBed is the brand that speaks your language.
What do trial and warranty look like on each side?
This is DreamCloud’s strongest ground. A 365-night home trial gives you a full year of seasons to judge the bed, and the Forever Warranty is a longer commitment than GhostBed’s 20 to 25-year limited warranty, which requires proof of purchase from the official GhostBed website or an authorized retailer. DreamCloud also bundles free shipping and returns with the trial, plus a 30-day price match guarantee.
GhostBed’s 101-Night Sleep Trial is still a real trial, and the brand notes that you should contact them before night 101 to coordinate a return. The 20 to 25-year warranty stops short of DreamCloud’s forever framing. If policy length is your tiebreaker, DreamCloud takes it.
See the Saatva Classic price in your size →
How do GhostBed and DreamCloud compare on price and value?
Neither brand publishes plain list prices on the mattress collection pages reviewed here, so this page does not quote dollar figures for either. What can be compared is the value structure around the price. GhostBed frames its lineup as a good-better-best ladder: Best Value at 11 inches, Better at 12 inches, Premium Choice at 14 inches. You pay more as you move up for more height, more cooling, and ProCore Elite support.
DreamCloud’s value argument runs through policy instead of product tiers: a 30-day price match guarantee protects you if the price drops shortly after purchase, free shipping and returns remove delivery cost, and the Forever Warranty removes the replacement horizon.
Who should buy GhostBed, and who should buy DreamCloud?
Buy GhostBed if you overheat at night, you want a foam or hybrid mattress with a published feel rating, and you like the idea of zoned support that adds 33 percent more push under the center of your body. The three-model ladder also makes it easy to match budget to height: 11 inches for value, 12 inches for the step-up Signature, 14 inches for the Luxe with graphite infusion and 5x cooling. GhostBed offers a 101-Night Sleep Trial, and the brand notes that coming from an older bed can take a few nights to get used to.
Buy DreamCloud if you want maximum time before you are locked in, you value a lifetime-style warranty over a fixed term, and you want free shipping and returns bundled into the purchase. The 365-night trial is the single biggest differentiator in this comparison: it is more than three times the length of GhostBed’s 101 nights. The Forever Warranty and the 30-day price match guarantee round out a policy package built for shoppers who have been burned before.
Neither is wrong. GhostBed is the product-led choice with cooling numbers and firmness ratings on the page. Match the mattress to the reason you are shopping, not to a brand name.
What if neither foam brand is right for you?
Some sleepers want coils, a choice of firmness levels, or a mattress delivered and set up by a crew rather than shipped in a box. The Saatva Classic is an innerspring option in that lane: a 3-inch Euro pillow top, a dual-coil design built from triple-tempered recycled carbon steel coils, and patented Lumbar Zone technology for spinal alignment. It comes in three comfort levels (Plush Soft at 3 out of 10, Luxury Firm at 5 to 7 out of 10, and Firm at 8 out of 10) and two heights, 11.5 inches and 14.5 inches. Saatva pairs it with a 365-night home trial, free white-glove delivery including in-room setup and old-mattress removal, and a lifetime warranty. It is CertiPUR-US certified, GREENGUARD Gold certified, and endorsed by the American Chiropractic Association.
A strong alternative
Saatva Classiccoils, three firmness levels, white-glove delivery
- 365-night home trial
- Free in-room delivery and old-mattress removal
- Lifetime warranty
- Plush Soft, Luxury Firm, and Firm comfort levels
World Sleep Almanac score: 7.6/10
The World Sleep Almanac editorial score for this matchup is 7.6 out of 10, calculated as the average of five criteria, each rated on the same 10-point scale: price at equal size, trial and returns, warranty, materials and construction, and public customer reviews. The method is consistent across every mattress page on this site.
- Trial and returns: 8.5/10. DreamCloud’s 365-night trial and free returns pull the average up; GhostBed’s 101-night trial is solid but shorter.
- Warranty: 8.0/10. DreamCloud’s Forever Warranty is the strongest term in this comparison, against GhostBed’s 20 to 25-year limited warranty.
- Materials and construction: 7.5/10.GhostBed publishes feature-level detail (ProCore zoning, graphite infusion, foam and hybrid options).
- Price at equal size: 7.0/10. Neither brand publishes plain list prices on the pages reviewed, so this criterion is scored on the value structure each brand offers rather than a dollar figure.
- Public customer reviews: 7.0/10.
FAQ
ghostbed vs dreamcloud: which one has the longer trial?
DreamCloud, by a wide margin. Its 365-night home trial runs more than three times GhostBed’s 101-Night Sleep Trial. GhostBed asks you to make contact before night 101 if you want to coordinate a return.
dreamcloud vs ghostbed flex: is there a GhostBed Flex?
The GhostBed mattress collection reviewed here includes the GhostBed Comfort Foam, GhostBed Signature, and GhostBed Luxe, offered in foam and hybrid styles. A model called GhostBed Flex does not appear in that collection lineup.
Which GhostBed mattress is the firmest?
GhostBed points to the GhostBed Comfort Foam as the model customers most often describe as having a noticeably firm feel. It carries a medium-firm rating, as does the 14-inch GhostBed Luxe, while the GhostBed Signature sits at medium.
Does DreamCloud publish firmness ratings?
Not on the mattress collection page reviewed here. GhostBed publishes a feel rating for each of its three models; DreamCloud’s page focuses on trial, warranty, shipping, and price match terms instead.
Can I get a price match after buying?
DreamCloud advertises a 30-Day Price Match Guarantee. GhostBed’s mattress collection page does not mention a price match policy.
Verdict: GhostBed wins on cooling, DreamCloud wins on policy
GhostBed is the winner of this face-to-head for shoppers who sleep hot, because it is the only one of the two brands publishing cooling specifications: 2x cooling on the Signature, 5x cooling and graphite infusion on the Luxe, and ProCore zoned support adding 33 percent more support in the center third across the collection. DreamCloud is the winner for shoppers who prioritize time-to-decide and warranty length, with a 365-night trial, a Forever Warranty, free shipping and returns, and a 30-day price match guarantee. Match the choice to your reason for shopping: temperature and feel point to GhostBed, trial length and warranty point to DreamCloud. If neither foam brand suits you, the Saatva Classic offers coils, three firmness levels, and white-glove delivery as an alternative.
Reviewed by the World Sleep Almanac editorial team. Updated 2026.
Keep comparing
- DreamCloud Review 2026: Great Value Foam Lineup
- DreamCloud vs Saatva Zenhaven: Which Mattress Wins for You
- GhostBed Mattresses Review 2026: Which Model to Buy
- GhostBed vs Saatva Zenhaven: Which Mattress Should You Buy?
- Best Memory Foam Mattress 2026: Saatva Loom and Leaf Leads, Puffy Follows
- Best Organic Mattress 2026: Saatva Latex Hybrid Leads, PlushBeds Follows
- Layla Memory Foam vs Saatva Zenhaven: Which Should You Buy?
- Casper Original vs Loom and Leaf: Which Foam Mattress Wins