FOLLOW US:

Casper Mattresses 2026: Which Model to Buy and Who Should Skip

Casper sells nine mattresses, and the lineup is built around three tiers: The Foams, The Hybrids, and The Maxes. Prices run from the Snug at $499 up to Snow Max at $2,525, with a 100-night risk-free trial, a 10-year limited warranty, free no-contact delivery, and optional white glove delivery on every model. The short version: buy The One if you want a medium-firm foam mattress at the lowest real price, buy Dream or Snow if you want springs, and buy Dream Max or Snow Max if aches, pains, or night sweats are the reason you are shopping. Stomach sleepers and people who want a very firm surface should look past this brand.

We also weigh this mattress against its rivals in our best hybrid mattresses.

Saatva Classic mattress in a bedroom

Our pick

Saatva Classicthe alternative when you want a choice of three comfort levels and a longer trial than Casper offers

  • 365-night home trial
  • Free white-glove delivery and old-mattress removal
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Plush Soft, Luxury Firm and Firm in one model, plus two mattress heights

Check today’s Saatva price →

What is Casper known for?

Casper is known for foam mattresses that balance cradling comfort with a responsive, medium-firm feel, and for expanding that foam formula into hybrids and cooling models. The brand’s signature product is The One, a three-layer foam mattress with a medium-firm feel that Casper labels a best seller. Around it sit the Cloud One with a plusher medium-soft feel, the Dream hybrid with ergonomic support zones, the Snow with cooling technology, and the Max tier built for maximum support. Every model ships free, arrives with a 100-night trial, and is covered by a 10-year limited warranty.

Which Casper mattress should you buy?

The answer depends on three things: your budget, whether you sleep hot, and whether aches and pains are driving the purchase. Casper’s own filters sort the lineup by construction (foam or hybrid), firmness (medium, medium-firm, medium-soft), and sleep position (back, side, stomach, or it varies). Here is how the nine products line up.

Model Construction Feel Sale price from Comp. value
Snug Foam Not stated $499 $599
The One Foam Medium-Firm Responsive $699 $874
Cloud One Foam Medium-Soft Responsive $899 $1,124
Dream Hybrid Medium $1,215 $1,620
Dream with QuickCool Cover Hybrid Medium $1,314 $1,770
Snow Hybrid Medium Conforming $1,590 $2,120
Dream Max Hybrid Medium-Soft Responsive $2,040 $2,720
Dream Max with QuickCool Cover Hybrid Medium-Soft Responsive $2,139 $2,870
Snow Max Hybrid Not stated $2,525 $3,370

Prices shown are the sale prices listed on Casper’s site, with the comparison value beside them. Casper lists savings of 20% on The Foams and 25% on The Hybrids and The Maxes at the time of writing; treat the discount as temporary and check the current price before you buy.

How much does a Casper queen or king mattress cost?

Casper lists prices as “from” figures, so the queen and king prices sit above the entry number in each row above. The One starts at $699, Cloud One at $899, Dream at $1,215, Snow at $1,590, Dream Max at $2,040, and Snow Max at $2,525. If you are shopping for a specific size, the size selector on Casper’s mattress page covers Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King, California King, and Split King, and the price updates with your choice. The same page lets you filter by construction and firmness if you want to narrow the nine products down quickly.

Which Casper model suits which sleeper?

Casper’s filters map sleep position to firmness, and the mapping is the fastest way to choose. Back sleepers land on medium or medium-firm surfaces, side sleepers on medium or medium-soft, and stomach sleepers are flagged as “it varies,” which means the brand does not point stomach sleepers at a single firmness. The practical read: side and back sleepers have the clearest path through this lineup, while stomach sleepers should compare firmness options carefully before committing.

  • Back sleepers on a budget: The One, at $699, with a medium-firm responsive feel and three layers of cradling foam.
  • Side sleepers who want plush: Cloud One, at $899, with a medium-soft responsive feel. Our full Casper Cloud One review covers that model in depth.
  • Combination sleepers who want springs: Dream, at $1,215, pairs responsive springs with ergonomic support zones and a medium feel.
  • Hot sleepers: Snow, at $1,590, uses Snow Technology and a QuickCool Cover, and Casper states it attacks overheating for 12+ hours rather than only at bedtime.
  • Aches and pains: Dream Max, at $2,040, combines pressure-relieving foam, ergonomic zoning, and responsive coils for what Casper calls its most supportive mattress.
  • Night sweats plus aches: Snow Max, at $2,525, pairs the Max ergonomics with enhanced Snow Technology.
  • Kids: Snug, at $499, includes three layers of breathable supportive foam and a pair of waterproof mattress protectors.

The One is the default recommendation for most shoppers: it is the cheapest foam model with a stated feel, it carries the best-seller label, and its medium-firm responsive character is the one Casper describes as the feel sleepers love. Read our Casper One review for the full breakdown of that model.

Still deciding? The One is the safest single choice in the Casper lineup, but the right size changes the number.
See the Saatva Classic price in your size →

What do you get with a Casper mattress order?

Every Casper mattress ships with the same set of terms, regardless of which model you pick. The trial runs 100 nights and Casper describes it as risk-free, with free returns if it does not work out. Delivery is free and no-contact, and white glove delivery is available as an optional upgrade. Financing is offered through quick, simple payment options. The warranty is a 10-year limited warranty, which is shorter than the lifetime coverage some competitors publish, and it is the single biggest reason to weigh an alternative if you plan to keep one mattress for two decades.

How does Casper compare with Saatva?

The two brands overlap on hybrids and support-focused models, but they differ on trial length, warranty, and how much choice you get inside one product. Casper spreads firmness across separate models; Saatva puts three comfort levels and two heights into the Saatva Classic alone. Casper’s trial is 100 nights; Saatva’s is 365 nights. Casper’s warranty is 10-year limited; Saatva’s is a lifetime warranty covering defects for as long as the original purchaser owns the mattress. Saatva also includes free white glove delivery with in-room setup and old mattress removal at no extra cost, where Casper offers white glove delivery as an optional paid upgrade.

Casper lineup Saatva Classic
Trial 100 nights 365 nights
Warranty 10-year limited Lifetime
Firmness choice One feel per model Plush Soft, Luxury Firm, Firm
Heights Not stated 11.5 inches or 14.5 inches
Delivery Free no-contact, optional white glove Free white glove with setup and removal
Entry price $499 (Snug) Varies by size

If you like the Casper approach but want a longer trial and a lifetime warranty, the Saatva Classic is the model to compare against. It is an innerspring mattress with a 3-inch Euro pillow top, a dual-coil design of over 1,000 recycled carbon steel coils in full size and up, and patented Lumbar Zone Technology for spinal alignment. It is chiropractor approved and endorsed by the American Chiropractic Association, with CertiPUR-US certified foams and GREENGUARD Gold certification.

Who should NOT buy a Casper?

Casper’s lineup tops out at medium-soft and medium feels, with no firm option listed anywhere in the nine products. That rules out the brand for sleepers who want a very firm, floating-on-top surface, and for stomach sleepers who need that kind of resistance. It is also the wrong pick if a long trial matters to you, since the 100-night trial is the shortest end of what the category offers, and the 10-year limited warranty will disappoint anyone shopping for a two-decade mattress. Finally, if you want white glove delivery included rather than added, Casper charges for it while some competitors build it in.

World Sleep Almanac score: 7.6/10

We rate Casper as a brand, not a single model, based on five criteria: price at equal size, trial and returns, warranty, materials and construction, and public customer reviews. Casper scores well on price, with a $499 entry point and clear sale pricing across all three tiers, and on construction, where the foam, hybrid, and Max tiers give shoppers a genuine ladder to climb. It loses points on the 100-night trial and the 10-year limited warranty, both of which trail the terms published by longer-trial competitors. The result is a brand that is easy to buy into and easy to recommend for most sleepers, but not the strongest choice for buyers who weight trial length and warranty coverage above all else.

  • Price at equal size: strong. Entry at $499, with the core The One at $699.
  • Trial and returns: average. 100 nights with free returns.
  • Warranty: average. 10-year limited.
  • Materials and construction: strong. Foam, hybrid, and Max tiers with stated cooling and ergonomic zoning.
  • Public customer reviews: not rated here. Casper publishes a 92% keep-your-mattress figure on its model pages.

A useful companion to this page: our Casper vs Avocado comparison.

Frequently asked questions

How much does a Casper mattress cost?

Casper mattresses start at $499 for the Snug, $699 for The One, $899 for Cloud One, $1,215 for Dream, $1,590 for Snow, $2,040 for Dream Max, and $2,525 for Snow Max. Those are the sale prices listed on Casper’s site, with comparison values running higher. The exact number for your size appears once you select Twin, Twin XL, Full, Queen, King, California King, or Split King.

Is the Casper Original mattress still available?

Casper’s current mattress page lists nine products, and The One carries the best-seller label as the brand’s signature foam mattress. Shoppers looking for the original foam model should start with The One, which Casper describes as expertly engineered to solve sleep needs without breaking the bank, with three layers of cradling foam and a medium-firm feel.

Does Casper sell a cooling mattress?

Yes. The Snow, at $1,590, pairs conforming memory foam with encased coils and Snow Technology including a QuickCool Cover, and Casper states it attacks overheating for 12+ hours. Snow Max, at $2,525, adds enhanced Snow Technology to the Max support platform.

What is the Casper Dream mattress?

Dream is Casper’s core hybrid, at $1,215, pairing responsive springs with ergonomic support zones. Casper describes it as keeping sleepers aligned through the night. It sits between the foam tier and the cooling Snow model, and it is the natural step up for anyone who wants springs without paying for cooling technology.

Does Costco sell Casper mattresses?

Casper’s own site is where the full nine-model lineup is listed, with the prices and feels covered on this page. Retail availability changes by store and region, so check your local Costco or the Casper site directly for what is carried near you.

How long can you try a Casper mattress?

Every Casper mattress comes with a 100-night risk-free trial, and Casper offers free returns if it does not suit you. That is the trial length across the whole lineup, from the Snug through Snow Max.

Verdict: Casper is the right brand for side and back sleepers who want a clear ladder from a $699 foam mattress to a $2,525 cooling hybrid, with free delivery and a 100-night trial on every model. Skip it if you want a firm surface, a lifetime warranty, or a trial longer than 100 nights.

Saatva Classic mattress in a bedroom

Our pick

Saatva Classicfor sleepers who want three firmness levels, a 365-night trial, and a lifetime warranty in one mattress

  • 365-night home trial
  • Free white-glove delivery and old-mattress removal
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Chiropractor approved with Lumbar Zone Technology

Check today’s Saatva price →

Reviewed by the World Sleep Almanac editorial team. Updated June 2026.